Meet the McRaes

Twelve Days

Book 1 -- Sam & Rachel

     Twelve Days before Christmas, Rachel McRae opens her front door and a social worker puts a baby in her arms—one who comes with a four-year-old boy and an eleven-year-old girl— siblings abandoned and in need of a temporary home.

     But there’s a catch: Rachel’s family is falling apart.

     Rachel and her husband, Sam, have dreamed of a house filled with children—a dream that has led them to repeated heartbreak. Sam McRae has finally decided the only thing left to do is leave his wife.

     Reluctantly, Rachel and Sam take the children in, but just until after Christmas. They will do their best not to fall in love with them, not to get their hopes up that this time a miracle will happen. That these children will stay, and that their marriage can still be saved.

Edge of Heaven

Book 2 -- Emma

    She looks at him and thinks, "Please don't let him be more than twenty-five."

    He looks at her and thinks, "Please let her be at least twenty-five."

    Neither one of them is.

    And that's only one of their problems.

    Rye is a man with an ugly past. He didn't come to Baxter, Ohio, looking for a woman, but there she was. Emma is pretty and sweet, and the kind of woman he'd always wanted, but never dreamed he could have. Her innocence and vulnerability tugs at Rye's weary heart, and the sizzling sexual pull between them can't be ignored.

     But Emma has a dangerous ex-boyfriend, plus an outraged, overprotective father with a family connection that dooms Rye and Emma's relationship from the start.

     That and Rye's dangerous past make it seem impossible for them to have a future together.   

Bed of Lies

Book 3 -- Zach


    One very bad night, after more than a few drinks, the most perfect guy in the world falls apart and ends up in bed with Julie.

She understands. It happens. It doesn’t have to mean anything, she claims, but she’s lying to herself.

One night in bed with Zach — who happens to be her childhood best friend’s older brother — and there goes Julie’s carefully constructed life and his.

Soon, they can’t stop thinking about each other, can’t stop wanting each other — and can’t stop ending up in bed together.

When lies won’t cut it anymore, there’s nothing left but the truth.


Five Days Grace

Book 4 - Grace


     Wounded Naval Intelligence Officer Aidan Shaw is at the lowest point in his life, hiding away in a friend’s cabin on a remote Ohio lake, when the most beautiful woman he’s ever seen breaks in.


     While Aidan holds Grace McRae at gunpoint, she disarms him with her kindness and concern. Soon, Aidan realizes the only thing he has to fear from Grace is losing his heart.


     Grace has already made one dreadful mistake: falling for the wrong man. She isn’t sure she can survive another. But Aidan is a true hero—tough, honorable and incredibly brave.


     Aidan is also determined to do the right thing—including walking away from Grace if he can’t be the man she deserves.

Hero of my Heart

Book 5 -- Will


     Taken hostage while teaching abroad, Amanda Warren was convinced she was going to die until U.S. Navy SEAL Will Gerard charged in to rescue her.


     Now she wonders if she’ll ever feel safe and whole again. Her injuries left her with few memories of her ordeal, except the fear.



     Striving to heal, she’s driven to find Will and ask him for help once again—and discovers there’s something familiar and reassuring about him.

     While Amanda considers him her hero, Will tells himself he was just doing his job—to save her, then forget about her. But he admires her courage, wants her to feel safe in his arms.


     It’s up to Amanda to convince Will that he is her hero, the hero of her heart.